Emirates opens flights from India for transit passengers

It was announced by UAE authorities that effective 5th August 2021 eligible travelers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nigeria, Uganda, Vietnam, South Africa, Afghanistan, Indonesia, Bangladesh and Nepal will be allowed to travel to/through UAE.

Emirates spokesperson shared, “Emirates would like to thank the UAE National Crisis & Emergency Management Authority and UAE General Civil Aviation Authority for their continuous efforts and evaluation of the pandemic situation globally, and implementing protocols to ensure the safety and health of the community while maintaining a secure path for travellers. Emirates welcomes the latest announced travel exceptions and protocols, which enables travel to resume from more countries from 5 August, facilitating connections for families and businesses. Our website will be updated with the latest protocols and requirements for travel. We continue to actively engage with all relevant stakeholders and authorities on the latest health and safety regulations and look forward to welcome all passengers on our flights.”

More updates to follow soon…